BC Regional Playbook

The FSJ Chamber is participating on a provincial Task Force with the BC Chamber to develop a Regional Playbook regarding all things Covid, business impacts, re-openings, and much more information. This is a provincially funded project.

We are looking for businesses in all sectors, and sizes to participate to ensure a broad cross-section of data and information.  We encourage everyone to participate in this project that will benefit all local and regional businesses through Covid recovery.  The focus group session will be two hours on February 4, from 11-1pm.

An invitation to participate in the regional focus group and a project backgrounder are both available below.  Feel free to share these documents and invitation with your networks, so we are able to get as many participants as possible.

If you have any questions,  please call or send me a note.

Invitation to Focus Groups_Jan 7 2021

Invitation Backgrounder_Jan 7 2021

Provincial Task Force members include:

Organization Name Title(s) & Region
1.    BC Chamber of Commerce Dan Baxter Interim CEO (Chair)
2.    Columbia Valley Chamber Pete Bourke Executive Director (Kootenays)
3.    Economic Development Association of BC Dale Wheeldon President & CEO
4.    Fort St. John & District Chamber Cheryl Montgomery Executive Director (Northeast)
5.    go2HR Krista Bax CEO (tourism & hospitality)
6.    Human Capital Strategies Kerry Jothen Principal (Project Manager) (ex-officio)
7.    Kelowna Chamber Dan Rogers Executive Director (Thompson/Okanagan)
8.    Ministry of Advanced Education Susannah Machelak A/Senior Program Manager, Sector Programs  (ex-officio)
9.    Prince George Chamber Todd Corrigall CEO (Cariboo)
10. Resource Works Stewart Muir Executive Director
11. Small Business BC Tom Conway CEO
12. Small Business Roundtable Teri Smith Executive Director

Robson Street BIA and President, BIABC

13. Small Business Roundtable James Delorme Director of Indigenext & President of First Sky Media Group
14. Surrey Board of Trade Anita Huberman CEO (Mainland/Southwest)
15. Terrace & District Chamber Michelle Taylor Executive Director (North Coast/Nechako)
16. Union of BC Municipalities Gaby Wickstrom Mayor, Town of Port McNeill
17. Westshore Chamber Julie Lawlor Executive Director (Vancouver Island/Coast)